Intelligence is the most important component of leadership. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples.

It goes without saying that leadership is a quiet hard task and it requires many important qualities to carry out various types of responsibilities It is considered by many people that talent is a pivotal factor of leadership. I totally disagree with this statement and in my opinion, few others components are also more or less equally important for a good and successful leadership.

Firstly, politeness is an utmost requirement for leadership in every profession and if an intelligent leader is not humble and soft spoken then it would not be healthy either for the organization success or employees. To illustrate, if a doctor is not polite with patients then in spite of having reputed degrees he might be not famous among people.

secondly, the way of communication is also important in many works such as in business or information technology. For instance, if a leader is intelligent and very well understand a technical or instrumental problem but this skill is useless if he cannot communicate properly with further concern person.

In addition, observation and dedication to work are also necessary skills. For further explanation, clever eyes are required to look around all of the staff and it will improve the concentration of workers. Similarly, commitment to work is always required for leaders because if they are not punctual for their work they other employees will not obey them.

To conclude, intelligence is an important criterion of leadership, however, without other components intelligence is not an incomplete quality of leadership.