Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please, discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There has been formed a heated debate , whether , or not , should the intelligent machines used more broadly in facilities rather than people . this essay supports the former view because people beings have unlimited capabilities to create due to critical thinking and creativity . Firstly , this essay will discuss assumed benefits of exploitation of robots widely as increasing of productivity ratio. Secondly , it will analyze the reason why people should take the first position in this comparison.

On no account should the general public ignore the fact , that intelligent machines are not vital objects , they do not have the senses of depression and lassitude . Subsequently , robots can only focus on work completely without battles with conscience as people use to do. However , it is clear that highly motivated beings can complete the mission more faster and better that robots do . due to the fact the that people's behaviour can not be emphasized too much as sometimes people get crazy accomplishing the work they must do.

On the other hand , the supporters of applying people in the first places base their opinion on characteristics available for humans only . To put it differently , people are more likely to think out of the limits . it can be exemplified by the fact that robots are programmed to complete one's mission , while the real masterminds are controlling them . As a prime example , having conducted social research among the programmers of MIT university , scientists have revealed that 80% of surveyed use their robots with domestic chores only.

In conclusion , i am firmly convinced that robots do not have an even infinitesimal opportunity to compete with human beings , because of absence of characteristics intrinsic to people .