The internet means that people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the internet has influenced social interaction of people in the globe scale. People don't even have to step out of the room to communicate with foreigners and to get acquainted with their life style. However, I strongly disagree with the idea that people do not need travelling to immerse in unfamiliar culture and I am going to provide several arguments.

To begin with, the internet allways presents a little bit biased information because of political agenda. If you want to avoid misconceptions, you should acquire practical experience.

Secondly, nothing brings more pleasure but your own feelings and emotions when you land in alien ambience. For instance, it is a well known fact that tourists visiting the USA are suckers for cowboy hats though it looks rather foolish.

I strongly believe that travelling to other countries to learn about other cultures and life is necessary. This is because it not only helps to clear notions about other cultures but also makes people’s life more adventurous.