Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that machines have a positive impact on society advancement, whilst others disagree and claim that their influence leads to adverse ramifications (implications). This essay agrees that new technologies’ contribution is rather beneficial than detrimental.

Household appliances, cutting-edge medical equipment, and state-of-the-art manufacturing machinery - all of them have appeared to ease daily routine, extend lifespan, and advance industrial processes. In other words, men would wash their clothes by hands, patients would pass away from misdiagnosed diseases, as well as households would not drive their personal cars, were it not for the development of science. It is therefore agreed that robots, regardless of where they apply, are crucial. Ultrasound is a prime example of how screening disorders or malfunctioning organs can not only save but also prolong life.

However, many disagree and feel that modern devices halt social progress. This is to say that humans have put themselves at risk having become dependent on computers, which might cease operating, leaving people no chance to survive. Despite this, people’s involvement is still possible, and this essay disagrees that technology evolution should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, during the production process of an iPhone, human touch is essential because of usability testing outcome.

In conclusion, while robots are advantageous for societal advancement owing to their effect on regular household chores, healthcare and factory floor processes, some still feel that people endanger their lives entirely relying on machines. However, as long as we carefully consider their facilitating role on technological progress, their benefits are clearly positive.