Why are people addicted to dangerous sports?

There is an opinion that some people are obsessed with extreme sports and dangerous behavior. While someone is seeking for bright emotions, others are aiming for making their life more exciting and adding more risk. However, some people go in for dangerous sports and act unsafely just because they just want to have fun. I will state the reasons why I am convinced that this is true.

First, dangerous sports and behavior bring people emotions that cannot be found during the ordinary everyday life. Behavior psychologists explain that taking part in extreme sports effect the humans’ brain and influence the emotional state of people. Bright feelings that appear during skydiving and rally race impress and entertain participants, making them craving for more and more. The more one’s emotional level is growing, the more he will be addicted to this dangerous type of entertainment.

By the same token, others are looking for risk and extreme to supplement the boredom around their daily routine. People who are not fulfilled with their dull daily life often search for an additional excitement and risky joy. Norwegian scientists state that extreme sports increase the level of adrenaline in blood, and this effect makes people feel more excited and energetic. The joy of risk involves participants into going into more dangerous places and making wrong decisions.

Nonetheless, some people are just having fun and cherish life moments during extreme sports and acting unsafe. This is a certain kind of people who fail to see the difference between safe and dangerous things. Moreover, these persons loose the understanding of reality and misunderstand the gap between normal and extreme sport, safe and risky behavior. Apparently, this makes them feel fine while enjoying a dangerous leisure or hobby and while acting unsafely. Thus, people are mistakenly persuaded that extremally fast driving or parachute jumping is a normal part of a holiday.

To sum up, it appears that people are addicted to dangerous sports and behavior because they are seeking for bright emotions. While some other people want to experience extreme and risk that will make them feel alive. Nevertheless, there is a certain number of people who go in for extreme sports just for entertaining and fun.