Why are people living longer?

With the increasing speed of technology, health services, and science, it is not peculiar that people tend to live longer. The average life per capita was shifted gradually from 50 years to 80 years for women and 45 years to 75 years for men, in the last two decades. Although, growing trend of wars, accidents, water scarcity issues are still glowing, but, it seems that these effects are not as drastic as health services grow.

In about twenty years ago, kids death due to different infectious diseases like, Cholera, Tuberculosis, infantile paralysis, and Diphtheria was common. About fourteen percent of each family children died during their infant ages while other ten percent dies after childhood ages due to aforementioned diseases. The vaccination invention by Robert Koch, was a medicine revelotion that saves many lives.

Gradually, medicine doctors and scientists started to investigated the diseases origins by the aim of microscope and experiences on mices, which their body are very similar to humans immune system. As far as I am concerned people tend to live longer for various reasons listed as follows.

First and the most, While drugs helps you to recover your pain, aches, expelling out the venomous and toxic chemicals out of your body, a good diet comprise all vitamins, iron, and proteins is another effective factor.

Second, drug improvements, conjugation the traditional drug system with the last chemical drugs invented and discovered by drug and biotech scientists, new concealed paths of health is revealed. For instance, now it is very easy to cure seasonal allergies with small tablets and capsules.

On the other hand, with the aim of nano-technology and computer sciences it is no available for medicine engineers to help doctors locate the benign and malignant tomures by tomographic images and signal processing. On the other hand these engineers can invent specific instrument for surgeries. Now, it is also very easy for doctors to do a surgery virtually using internet from other side of the world.

In short, I think in out century people are living longer despite the older times but we have to be careful of the climate, wars, and new incoming and unknown diseases which will be revealed with our own hand due to careless manner, nervous behavior and ambition. For example, HIV was created with our own hands, don’t you believe? What about malnutrition in africa?