High way or public transportation

Life began 4.7 million years ago in earth, it started with bacteria which finally evolved to monkeys and we humans. First mankind used to live as nomads, evolution takes place and villages formed, later Renaissance happens and the formation of the cities take place. Now roads and communications must shape, because humans are sociable creatures.

By the formation of roads and even cities now horses substitute with cars, vans, subways, buses, and other transportation vehicles. These vehicles use coal energy, a non-renewable fuel which is extracted from deep layers of sedimentary rocks beneath the earth’s surface. It takes ieyans for carbon based materials to reshape in confined layer of the earth to be gas and oil. As a result, I think answering to the question of which one do you prefer, high ways or public transportation is closely related to this issue” fossil fuels”. As we know, there is a specific amount of this resources scatters irregularly beneath earth plates, whether under the ocean plates or continental plates. Extracting them is hard likewise the locating them. As far as I am concerned about this question, I believe that due to these difficulties it is better to use public transportation. Besides of what I have mentioned before, another arguments for this point is because of climate change and the Ozone layer. Public transportation helps to expose less harmful gasses into the atmosphere as a result of human activities, which leads to a better, fresher environment for ourselves and our descendants.

Secondly, public transportation costs less for me in my country, owing to road tolls. There are also other confining factors governing my choice, for instance, car production rate is truly high in Iran and there is always road impediments because of traffics and accidents.

Some people believes that the low cost of cars in contrast to high costs of fuels, is another governing factor of using public transportation. What is more, I sometime lose my control in traffic jams, and find the nearest parking lot, leave my car and go home scine the traffics may last two hour, which reduce my energy as well as my temper, believe me or not buses are as cool as your own vehicle, moreover you will loose wiegths. For my people, in the recent years, there was a shocking increase in car costs in my country, that can be another reason cause people may not be able to afford the high costs.

To sum up, I have to say due to my environmental activities- I am a CEO of local environmental group- I do prefer to use public transportation.