The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.

Do you agree or disagree with this prediction?

There is a vast range of resources available to adults and their children via the Internet, and the right selection of distance learning or self-study modules are an essential part of our life and education. Nevertheless, I agree with old-fashioned teachers that students with academic aspirations would not sift information, marshal facts, and assimilate knowledge correctly without traditional course books.

I want to quote an American author, educator, and public speaker, Oliver DeMille, “Books are better than television, the Internet, or the computer for educating and maintaining freedom.” He explained that a nation of people who write and read is a nation with the attention span to earn an education and free society if they choose. In other words, books will help form your own judgment without Internet propaganda and unreliable or misleading resources.

By the same token, books and conventional learning prosses were incorporated into schools hundreds of years ago by our ancestors for a good reason, and it can’t be changed at the moment. Pedagogical experts and university professors have designed such curriculum activities as formal examinations and continuous assessment with the higher purpose (to avoid dishonesty and fraudulence), and we can’t rule out books from these testing procedures.

On the other hand, pupils could enhance and develop their study skills and knowledge via the Internet, and it would be judged as a useful supplement to traditional curriculum plans. This means that it would be better if the majority part of national society will stop biased attitude to the modern learning process and start esteem autonomous learning. It is true that state community and traditional academic institutes indeed criticize passing any exams online. Regarding this statement, I would like to share an example of Proctoring Company, the biggest online examination provider, when you can’t start an exam before the company certificated your desk, room, and ID number.

In the final analysis, traditional books have not been replaced by the Internet for the next decades; however, it will be an integral part of further and higher education. No doubt digital resources and programs will be available for students at all schools worldwide, and it will help ameliorate skills and deliver effective lessons to young adults. Moreover, we don't have a generation that would grow up on online education, and we can't compare this from and traditional form of education effectively.