Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of the Internet has facilitated different aspects of life. While many people believe that this technology can help them understand how experiences in other countries are, I support the idea that traveling is a better avenue to discover others' ways of life.

On the one hand, Internet connections can allow users to be cognizant of life in foreign nations. In fact, Internet users can gain access to an unlimited repository, including a great deal of information about cultures, traditions, and economies worldwide. Thus, people can grasp the theoretical knowledge of a specific country. Furthermore, thanks to the constant development of the Internet, people can have more visually authentic experiences. The introduction of technologies, including virtual reality platforms, can encourage more users' engagement in simulated contexts. As an example, people in Vietnam can admire peach blossoms in Japan with a headset pair. Therefore, the Internet can provide users with information and visual experiences about other countries.

On the other hand, traveling can offer physical experiences. When visiting another country, travelers can immerse themselves in interacting with indigenous communities, which can help them most understand local life. In addition, people can expose to numerous things in a country that can not be found on the Internet, which are authentic food flavors and its weather. While what people explore from the Internet is likely to be similar to others' knowledge, real experiences can enrich people's intrinsic values, which are personal stories, open-mindedness, and memories. Therefore, nothing seems to be comparable with traveling due to the genuine experiences it can bring.

In conclusion, those who want to learn about other cultures can utilize the availability of the Internet. However, I believe that traveling can hold greater values and change people's mindset positively.