Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most Large companies However, some people think that an interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the recent time, commercial sectors have expanded at alarming rate over the globe. A recent few decade are witness of development in profession sector amid this development, there is one phenomenon that has associated with it. According to this phenomenon, a faction of people argue that interview has become the only way to hire them. While, other think that there are other other method also considered for selecting them as employee. I will try to throw light upon both view with description briefly. I will also try to posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons to shore those people who are in favor of interview is only process to provide job to candidates. First and foremost, interview has hefty of benefits such as, employers can assess the candidates about their communication skill as well as they have examined profound knowledge, candidates abilities to solve problem quickly. Hence, sometimes a candidate who have acquired the better qualifications may fail to get the job because of his poor performance in the interview.

On the other side of spectrum, there are numerous reason that alternate method has been considered by HR departments. Because firstly, companies should also held written test at the center for scrutinizing their academic Knowledge. Another predominant method is group discussion. To justify, with the help of this process, candidates have a chance to shoe their talent or skill likewise leadership or innovative idea whether given by them. Employees can be analysed by their performance at this process apart from that this process also help to indicate the people trait with other employees.

Aggelomerating, all the point I elaborated an above that can be concluded that despite having more options for companies. As many people have stage fear due to this fear they could not able to give their best performance in group discussion or debate process. That is why I support those people who shore the interview process. It is more fruitful in my opinion.