introduction about effect of company culture on employee engagement

people may know how to make a good document to apply for a job, but all of the job applicants just care about their profile and not many people thoroughly understand the company culture when applying for a job. According to Bruce M. Tharp (2017), the culture of a company influences their decisions and actions. companies provide ideas, values, attitudes, and beliefs guide the way in which its employees think, feel, and their often actions, because of it, understanding culture is necessary for the employee when working in the company. For some people, culture is the “glue” that holds a company together and for others culture in one company provide direction. some time business culture doesn’t promotion and affects the company's employee engagement, but what is company engagement? company engagement means the emotional commitment the employee has to the organization and its goals. this emotion employee engagement actually cares about their work and their company. They don't work just for a paycheck, or just for the next promotion, but work on behalf of the company's goals (Kevin Kruse,2012). To be more precise, some basic background information will help you understand clearly about this study: people who attend to an organization has their own values, belief and ways doing things, to achieve one goal, company needs to define their own culture. In some cases, this culture may be supportive or not and may bring some advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, this content below will discuss the positive effect and negative effect of company culture on employee engagement.