It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of media on our lives discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in media-rich society.

Nowadays, media has infiltrated our life in every sense by providing daily updates about politics, sports, or technology. Nevertheless, some traditionalists claim that these media coverage has the pernicious impact on people's lives. To my mind, positive promotions of media such as live match telecast and share market updates outweigh disadvantages.As we cannot stay isolated from this daily updates, the government and people - individually - can put a step forward in order to diminish negative consequences of media.

To begin with, media plays an indispensable role in people's lives by making them aware of daily updates of the business sector and about the breakthrough in the field of technology. By this, a person can enrich their knowledge about general affairs. Not just this, but it is being used, nowadays , as a tool of entertainment by telecasting live cricket matches or Olympics. Consider, for example, as per the research has borne out by the Indian child care and development, the Indian children are far more superior in GK (General Knowledge) with compared to other countries due to great media coverage in India. Seen in this light, for us and our future generation media do a good time, in every sense.

On the other hand, sometimes media hosts cannot identify the thin difference between media coverage and glamourizing it. Additionally, often, telecasted news about the robbery, mugging, and murders leads to devastating impact our children's impression about the media. As a result of these, children main frighten from an imaginary world - which is a product of media coverage, without being said. Seen in this light, up to extend it can prove as a grave danger to the community.

On a practical note, the government and people can work as a joint-venture to cater negative impacts of the media. I suggest government can introduce the strict rules on the broadcasting of news contain such as related to sex scandals, the vulgarity of violence. On other side, people can take initiative - by own - that what to watch and up to what extent. By this, they can mitigate negative influences of the media on families and future generations.

In a nutshell, the cited evidence supports my views that in spite of many possible backlashes of the media, as a part of today's modern world we have continuously keep in touch with media in order to stay updated with time. In the future, my aforementioned approach may strengthen all advantages of media by minimising negative results.