It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Nowadays, finding a suitable place for bringing up children that is an urgent problem. The living condition might affect mental and physical development, which makes it hard to choose between an urban area and rural area. In spite of the advantages of a living condition in the city, I believe that it is a great idea to nurture children in the country.

First of all, I think the significant advantage of children living in a safe and clean environment and enjoying the fresh air of the countryside. If they live in a polluted environment such as air pollution, water pollution, noise pollution which causes a lot of respiratory and digestive system’s diseases. children’s body has a weaker immune system than adult’s, so they easily catch diseases. For instance, drinking polluted water makes children easily get a diarrhea disease. Furthermore, children living in rural area are easy to make friends with neighbors. there are many co-operative games that they can play together. Therefore, they could develop their creative and interactive brain. For example, when I was young, I used to play hide and seek with my friends, which helps me make friends easily with others. In contrast, children living in the city only play video games by themselves, so they are in lack of communication skill.

However, there are some drawbacks of living in the country because of lack of high qualified education system and high standard health care service. those children living in the city have various class options more than those living in the country.

In summary, this is strongly personal and depends on certain circumstances. it seems to me that bringing up children in the rural area is easier and safer than in the city.