It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent decades, choosing an independent lifestyle has gained an increasing rate among youngsters, causing some public controversy. Although this decision comes at the expense of the family’s rapport, plenty of evidence suggests that the opposite is true.

there are a number of reasons why this pattern exists. first, since living away from home in urban areas are more ethnically diverse than living with family in rural ones, the likelihood of cultural exposure among people with different values and belief systems is higher. For example, people in various areas have different cultural norms, which potentially is conducive to greater experience about life. second, since metropolitan areas are more densely populated, citizens have more opportunities and resources to start a better career. this means that even though those who cannot compete with the other few successful would have myriad of job seeking chances, which cannot be happened when being reliant on the family.

On the other hand, there are a number of reasons why leaning toward family can lead to reactive development. first, since it is convenience when living with family without housing rental concern, younger people are not motivated to afford a new house even if the current living condition is degraded. For example, in Hanoi, many young couples choose to live with their parents after married in the old Town even though it still remains lots of limitation in daily habits, which potentially creates conflicts among family members. second, the different conceptions between young and old generation in the family could bring controversy when fostering a new-born baby. For example, in order to have the most appropriate methods in raising children, it feasibly gets family members into unnecessary arguments, that explains the reason why many young married couples choose to live on their own.