It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been a controversy over wether college students should reside with their parents or stay far from home .I think it is a good idea for students to stay away from their guardian.

Some might disagree and say that it is better for university students to live with their offsprings.They believe that it reliefs the students from the stress and burden of feeding and doing groceries combined with their studies.However, such students would be sure of healthy food ,good and condusive environment , constant care and support from family both academic and finacial wise .

Another reason being that they shield them away from bad friends and late nights .Such students are always under close supervision and monitoring and are also restricted from certain school activities such as clubbing and partying that could predispose them to smoking and drinking hemps prevents them coming in contact with bad gangs and unhealthy relationship.

However, there are compelling reasons why I would suggest that tertiary students should find their own accommodation far from home.First,it gives them the opportunity to adapt and come in contact with individuals from different cultures and background. Thus ,this promotes good communication skills among individuals of common interest .In addition,it also promotes better understanding and exchange of different languages which could be beneficial to them in the future.

Furthermore ,such students learn how to do things independently, manage time effectively with their studies and other school activities by prioritizing things according to preference and making available use of the resources .

In conclusion, I believe that college students should live on their own because they learn how to adapt and do things by themselves and also promotes ability to convey information.