People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Recently , individuals do not have adequate sleep than they do in the past. This essay will discuss the causes of inadequate sleep and also the consequences on persons and the society .

On the one hand,the major reason for insufficient sleep is hectic lifestyle. This days,individuals work 24 hours inorder to meet up with expectations of life such as good housing,cars, clothing and family upkeep.They tend to take up double jobs ,so that more income will flow, thus depriving such persons ample amount of time to sleep.

Furthermore, the usage of computer and phone exposes individual to get glued to such devices thus lesens the time to sleep. For instance, a recent survey carried out in Lagos,reveals that the blue light of computer, television and mobile screens keeps the brain more awake and thus prevents it from falling asleep.

However, there are adverse effect of insufficient sleep to the individuals and the surroundings. Firstly,this can result to mental breakdown,lack of coordination,thereby predisposing such to hypertension.Secondly, it affects daily interaction. When people are stressed out as a result of insufficient rest, they find it challenging to create time for fun with family members or friends. Thus, their life becomes monotonous.

In conclusion,factors such as busy schedule ,excessive use of computers result in sleep deprivation. However, it also had a negative effect of individuals and society. I would suggest that the government should raise awareness campaing on the importance of adequate sleep.eople nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In conclusion,factors such as busy schedule ,excessive use of computers result in sleep deprivation. However, it also had a negative effect of individuals and society. I would suggest that the government should raise awareness campaing on the importance of adequate sleep.