Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

With the increasing number of people traveling outside the country to either work or study, language barrier has become a major communication challenge. Hence, it is often thought by many individuals, that living with foreigners in a country can cause social and practical issues. However, I completely agree with this viewpoint.

It is certainly true that language barrier is one major social problem many people encounter, when they move to a foreign country. Once a person is unable to communicate with the citizens of a country appropriately, they tend to have limited ideas about the cultural diversities of the country and as a result, they may fail to adhere to the rules and regulations govering that society. In addition, an individual can feel sad or frustrated for not being able to understand and express simple ideas. This usually lead to a feeling of unwillingness to socialize and as a consequence, loneliness becomes inevitable.

In respect of practical problems, a significant challenge would be in aspect of unemployment. Many immigrants are unable to get well-paid jobs due to the fact that they have limited knowledge of their language. Hence, a good number of them resolve to accepting minial jobs such as security guards. Furthermore, education is another crucial area that can be affected by language barrier.

For instance, a student studying in a French speaking country may have difficulties taking lecture note if they do not understand what is being said, thus resulting in low acedamic performances.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that language barrier is the major cause of both social and practical problems people tend to encounter in a foreign country which usually result in unemployment, violation of rules and regulations, and poor acedamic performances.