It is better to learn the way people lived in the past through films and video records than written documents To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is debatable topic that whether it is a good way to know about the life of older people by movies and video record that how the live or in the written documents. I agree with this notion and in this essay I will highlight the valid reasons to substantiate the same in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is better way to individuals life by films and videos. First and foremost, people can understand their culture and tradition better as compared to by reading some documentary books.To explicate it, because in movies and video records individuals can see their outfits clearly and also know about how they do their daily work. Moreover, persons also learn about their cultures and what kind of work they do in the past. to epitome, a survey is conducted by oxford university in 2016 has revealed that 70% of young generation know about the lifestyles of older people through videos and movies which is good thing and they also feel connected with them.

Furthermore, through movies and videos mortals also learn about their food and also how they ploughing their food like wheat,rice other kind of crops. Due to which they also use same technique nowadays and earn profit by selling in markets. To exemplify, according to the government majority of individuals do agriculture because they learn from their old generations and also through watching movies.

On they flip side, it is also good way to learn people lives in past through documents. Because there are some individuals those who do not have video recorders, televisions and any other source though which they can watch old generation lifestyle. Due to this they need documents or any other books source by which they can learn and know regarding the way of people lived in past. For instance, in this contemporary era, there are few persons those who living in slum areas and do not have any source of watching movies and videos.

To recapitulate, I believe that movies and video records are the better way to know about past of the people through this people can understand their lifestyles well. However, written documents also necessary for those who do not have televisions at home which we can ignore.