It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself overweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, social media has provided a free and accessible platform for young generation to make money by creating innovative content. This trend has become incredibly popular because of the advantages it offers compared to the office work. Below I will discuss about these advantages briefly.

One reason why having own business is so trendy is because it has more flexibility than conventional working. When you own a youtube channel, you are the one who decides what content to create, how to present the idea, how to edit, and how often to post a new video. In other words, you are your own boss. That being said, nobody will force you to wake up early in the morning or work 8 hours a day. This privilege is very lucrative for the Generation Z who have different values in life than their parents.

Secondly, having your own social media channel means that you have to always come up with fresh and original ideas to be able to grab attention. The more creative and entertaining the content is, the more viewer it will get, which subsequently, brings more money to the business. Many youngsters consider this as an advantage because they have a fresh mind and can be very creative whereas, working a routine job in an office tends to be very boring. Moreover, the content creators often receive promotional packages. For example, they will be offered a trip to a new touristic place for free which would have otherwise cost a lot of money to visit.

In conclusion, there is a trend to have own business amongst young people due to many privileges it brings. Having a flexible work schedule and freedom of choosing what to do is one amongst many advantages. The other one, is the joy of creativity it brings to their life. On top of that, they are indulged in endless free opportunities that are offered by other businesses who want to advertise their products. Therefore, it is a very lucrative business compared to the traditional way of working