It is commonly thought that it is healthy for adults to maintain an outside interest in order to relax or stay fit. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of 3 of the following sports and pastimes:

tennis

walking

museums

a club

a gym

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of maintaining health for keeping shape and retraining sound nervous system has always been of current interest for people. An opinion exists that a plethora of the outside activities may benefit for an individual’s well-being. This essay will examine some pros and cons of three different modesof the leisure time engagements.

First of all, walking is a widely spread form of devotion among people all around the globe as it does not involve the necessity of purchasing particularized equipment. Moreover, the pedestrianism does not impose any age restrictions what makes it acceptable for all healthy -style´s followers. On the other side, excessive walking engagement is sure to impact negatively the knee joints. For example, as per the Russian medic Bubnovskiy S.M., the one who is overzealous with walking is more prone to developing the injury of the knee joint. Thus, this form of pastime may be advantageous for staying tight and fit, although, the overdoing leads to impairing the health.

Additionally, hitting the tennis courts is also viewed as a way to spend time in a useful manner. On one hand, tennis is proved to increase the reaction time and to relieve the accumulated stress. On the other hand, tennis is a expensive sports requiring special uniform and equipment. Bearing in mind the idea of constant expenditures on permanent basis is likely to upset the nerves. For instance, according to the TASS a tennis player usually spends a sum around 50000 rubes per month. Therefore, the tennis may affect both in a positive and destructive way the person’s soundness.

The last but not least of the examined quality time activities is attending museums. Cultural events are sure to relax and enlighten a person. Nevertheless, such an activity should be considered as worthless in terms of achieving fit body shape. Hence, visiting exhibitions may educate an attendee, however, the pastime is useless for the physical health in general.

To sum up, the abovementioned activities obtain both benefits and drawbacks concerning the well-being of the person. They are to be considered at choosing the purpose of the quality time whether it is strengthening the body or deriving knowledge.