It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries in the future Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In this modern era, total youth living on this globe is more than older age group. Thus, it is predicted that this trend is altered in future with availability of large amount of senior citizen than youngsters. If pondered, this largely negative development. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs.

out all the arguments to put forward my viewpoint, the principle one is that increased number of older people would be burden for the government. Not only vast sums of pension will require for the retired candidates but good medical and residential construction are also their prime requirement from the authorities. Thus, eventually it can be fulfilled by the money of taxpayers and overall budget of authority would be decreased. It can lead to economical problem in affected country because of the hard work of earning members will not proven worthwhile as it went to the service sector instead of education, transportation, well-being and employment area.

Moreover, it may consume a productive time of active members of family. Financial as well as economical support of older parents is social and moral duty of their descendants however majority of youth have started living in nuclear family. Sometimes few people also give up their desires and goals in order to cope-up with lives of their parents. One recent survey carried out by the Health ministry of India have concluded that due to the corona pandemic 76% of Covid-19 patients were from the above 45 age group and their treatment cost arrived from their sons or daughters. Apart from that thousands of youngsters will also spending their golden time with their parents in hospitals.

To conclude, if older to younger ration will disturbed it would be harmful for the balanced society on this globe and proven worthless for the government and growing generation.