It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is true that some people have different talent than others. While others argue that talent can be acquired from birth, I believe that it is best that people with potential talent should undergo a guidance. Both of these arguments will be evaluated in this essay.

On the one hand, some people are born with innate talent. This talent maybe originated from one of the genes of the parents. For example, in a scientific study in the USA, it is proven that the probability of parents passing their talent to their off-spring is relatively high. The father who has strong vocal cords can possibly pass this structure to his child. This can result in a generation of singers in the family. This makes it clear that even without supervision from a professional trainor, a child can possess inherited talent.

On the other hand, most people acquired their talent through training and mentoring. Talents nurtured by consistent training and constant guidance can lead to a successful skill development. For instance, not all basketball players come from a family of sports person. In a survey made in the UK, it found that 80% of the highest paid players had done rigorous training. This makes it true that training encourage and empower the players to become more discipline and focus their minds into the development of their skills. If this skills are not develop, the talent will go to a waste.

In conclusion, although some people have gifted talent, I believe that the most effective way to enhance and develop one’s skill is through rigid training. It is predicted that more people will be encouraged to mold their skills through coaching in the future.