It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion closely associate with an issue about the demand for opening large public spaces such as parks and square in towns and cities. Although it is socially acceptable that these opens are necessary and essential for today’s life, I, however, would stand for the opposite idea because the open of large open-air spaces not only affects to the accommodation system but also brings the burden for the government in managing and controlling these areas.

First of all, it is evidently reasonable to argue that the land of housing would be decreased when people invest to construct large public outdoor area. On the whole, it appears that the overpopulation in cities currently experienced a significant increase, as for this reason, the needs of housing also rise. According to a research of the Guardian, each year the average indicator of the demand for accommodation surges at least 10% in many big cities around the world. In addition, it widespread seem that the immigration from rural to husting bustling cities also is another reason caused the upsurge of housing demand. If big cities encourage to extend more large open-air parks or squares, the housing shortage will happen.

Secondly, the problem in managing in both economic and social evil could be occurred. In fact, a significant factor should be cited that the government have to pay huge funds for security, facilities and hygiene systems. Besides that, social evil increase also is a difficult problem. In Viet Nam, we can easily catch a sight of any gamble or cases of prostitution in these areas, so, it can threat anytime for citizen when they go this in the nighttime. Given these points, the burden for economic and threat of social evil could have negative impact to city life.

To conclusion, having cited reasons above, by which I firmly that all towns or big cities should not create the large public outdoor areas. Doubtlessly, I suggest we should to pay more attention to the needs of housing and education to eliminate social evil.