It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is true that children should be learned about two faces of issse which is right and wrong in the early day. While some people think that punishment is helpful way in the teaching process, I not agree that it is the good way the help children understand that distinction. Howerver, sometimes parents and teachers must use a type of punishment but in the positive way not in a violent way.

There are two important reasons why I disagree if the adults use punishment when teaching children. Firstly, the teachers or parents use punishment to help a child understand an issue by punishment, it will affected their characteristic. In the early stage, the children can feel scare about the punished actions the parents and teachers use and it even hardly for them to receive knowledge. As a results, if the punishment was carried on in may times, the children gradually have counteract actions with their parents and techears, a obedient child at first can become easier angry. Secondly, the punished actions is harmful with mental health of children. A child have lived in a viloent environment easier have depression that a danger disease with a grow up of that child. In addition, the child has that disease tend to injury themselves and it will take a long time to help a children totally recover.

The parents and teacher can apply a punishment in a positive way to help children recognised right and wrong. An punishment such as make children do the homework or help them something and after the process they can teaching them what is wrong thing they did. Another way is that parents ans teachers can take them watch again their action and let them awareness by themselves. And in during the process, parents and teachers should be side wth them and help them know more about right and wrong of an issue.

In conclusion, punishment is not necessary in the process teaching a child to know about diffeence between right and wrong but sometime, parents and teacher must use them in a gentel and smart way to help a chid have a good awares.