It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

Opinions are divided as to whether punishment on children in order to make them understand ethics is necessary. Despite the fact that there are many ways for persuading kids, I believe that children need to be taught by various methods as long as it is not harmful.

Punishment by hitting is a criterion of school or family in many countries, they believe that children will understand what is right and wrong. However, hurting them making things even worse, for example, if students cannot finish their homework on time they will be hit by teacher, later on it seems like student understand very well and send their assignment on time, but they copy it from their friends. Apparently, children learn how to avoid punishment by various methods, similar to criminals, they know exactly that they will be sent in a jail if getting arrest by police but they keep doing that by trying to avoid police sight. Therefore, the outcome of hurting our kids will not create a positive habit at all. What we are going to do is putting goodness in children' brain.

Parents are the very first teacher of every child because they are the first person who get in touch with their child. So that, it is essential for father and mother to have some technique, for instance, we might not have to punish our kids when they do something wrong but give them reward for achieving something, this can be applied in a school or real society. Sometimes, the way we raise our kids will lead them to be what we do not want, if parents should give an appropriate amount of supply to their children, e.g., money and food, if not when they grow up they will have more needs comparing to ordinary people, and they might break a law easily. As well, teachers are extremely importance in order to create a quality child, they should be qualified in term of education, experience and method, if not we are letting our child in nobody hands.

In conclusion, both parents and teachers are the factor to create a quality person. They need to aware a consequence of what they are doing today, somethings will lead to bad habit easily but some will not.