It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Learn to distinguish the good or bad while they are children is an important factor. Some people believe children should be punished to learn the techniques to separate them. In my opinion, I strongly disagree because punishing is not only a way of learning, creating a good environment can make them able to achieve it quicker. Despite supporting them, we can treat them differently by making to do the same work repeatedly.

Threatening let them do things but it won't help them to learn. Wherever the young children have a starter state of a mind, within those phases teaching with an interesting way can help them to learn. In spite of giving physical and mental torture creating a practical sample about right and wrong helps them to separate the differences. The researcher had found that example-based learning approach is the best solution than giving physical punishment, taking action over them discourages them to do activity effectively, which won't be a good learning style.

Also, physical punishment affects their mental status but logical way treating makes them fast learning. In addition, if they are not obliged towards the subject matter than repetitive action makes them learn quickly. For instance, if they are not respecting elders then making them in front of the junior who won't respect them, such action feels them guilt. It can create a twist in their mind and learn to give respect and take respect. Thus, such actions can play an effective role.

In conclusion, I believe punishing the child won't be the solution to separate right and wrong, but doing an action in a repeated manner increases the logical power to deal with the problems.