It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or dis agree with this opinion.?

Educating kids about wrong and right at an early age is an issue which is a problem of controversy. people are split on this issue, some of them swear by punishment is a strong means of learning for kids while other articulate that kids ‘punishment is an offence and it is illegal. In the subsequent paragraphs, I articulate both idea and their reasons.

To begin with, punishment is not bad itself, also, it should be noted that in some of the life arena is useful when some one perpetuate fault or when the disaster was occurred government or other liable find the cause and punish a guilty but in the case of kids it has a bad impact on their courage for learning or even school. In some serious cases, they afflicted to the mental diseases and physical disabilities through physical punishment, that is partly because of child brain saves bad moment of their childhood more than good memories or harsh punishment. Plenty researches have concluded that, but there are not consistent evidences about this.

On the contrary, others strongly believe that giving love and affection toward children always do not work out and there must be punishment too. They think both together would steer children to right way and educate children in a good way.

To narrow it down, I partly agree with second idea because being kind toward fault can causes bad consequences and brave kids to repeat their fault but punish them can learn them difference between right and wrong, apart from this, they comprehend that every fault has a consequence which is very applicable for their future social life. I would like to add this point other than that punishment must not be physical, it must be very planned and applicable which learn child about their faults.