It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Stepping with 21st century,there are a surfeit of citizens who believed that children should be taught about the edge of right and wrong. In addition, afterwards comes a punishment, as it can be an useful tool to make their kids realise this distinction. As for me, I reckon that the given statement is unsuitable in modern society because of some reasons pointed out in this essay.

On the one hand, it is apparent that the young should be given a free hand to cope with difficulties to perceive the dfference between right and wrong by self-study instead of learning their parents experiences by guidance and punishment. The young may meet a chance to ovetcome a handful of cases without the preference of parents or teachers, so they become more independent to decide what they should perform. Besides, kids may be stimulated to raise thier own awareness of tackling a problem by the right way if adults may not impose correction on thier children who may make a lot of errors during the process of growing. For example, if kids may not complete all their homework, thay may have an opportunity to fix their error because of some negative emotions, such as anxious and fearful. Parents may not need to punish children because it may create the pressure of implementing exercises with compulsory obligation.

On the other hand, teenagers may become more naughty with a slogan of breaking the rules if they are demanded too much from adults. With a catalogue of mistakes, they may understand how to prevent themselves from doing the same things as they've done before by their social knowledge. Hence, punishment might be a redundant for them to be maturer. Furthermore, there is no punishment or lesson which is really necessary for children to show good attitudes during their childhood, regardless of whether or not it is unstrict, for instances, reducing the amount of time spent on playing video games by kids or grumbling about the behaviour of kids with any available reasons.

In conclusion, I have strong belief that there is no justice for what children may go wrong at early age. Moreover, the young should classify what action is right or wrong by self-study. Only by discovering themselves may kid broaden their horizon to improve their moral aspects. Thus, punishment may play an unimportant role in the process of nurturing young generation.