The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

These days a great number of people have a tendency to imitate objects from either individual or local communities, particularly in the aspect of fashion outfits and consumer products. Personally, I completely agree with this view for these following reasons.

It is clear that imitating fashion clothes is one of the effective methods allowing human beings to make their adaptations to the contemporary society. Regarding social events, for example, people are always concerned about their appearance which can be associated with the types of clothes they would like to wear. As a result, each individual might then express their desire to find appealing outfits that are suitable for the events by replicating the fashion styles of celebrities or acclaimed stars, enabling people to adjust quickly to those events with satisfaction, together with popularizing fashion clothes. Furthermore, wearing popular clothes also help citizens avoid others’ prejudice towards social class. For instance, people will be scornful of others on condition that some people do not dress in suitable outfits for fashionable events.

On the other hand, prevailing commodities provide a large amount of benefits for users. First of all, people are inclined to buy decent products without hesitation, leading to the popularity of consumer goods. To put it simply, although selecting a good product require a considerable amount of time in terms of its features and utilities, people do not need to devote their precious time to this action repeatedly thanks to previous reviews of other buyers. Secondly, the fact that human beings use the same products give them an opportunity to make new friends. In a modern society where people hardly talk to each other, a popular product could be an association between two people as it is a topic that they are both interested in. Thus, a new friendship would probably be established afterwards.

In conclusion, the inclination of people copying from each other in fashion clothes and consumer goods is clearly inevitable. In my opinion, this act would provide people great amounts of advantages which meet their requirements as well as satisfactions.