It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

There is often debated about whether people should be open to taking risks or not. While there are some merit in taking risks, I believe its main drawbacks are more substantial.

On the one hand, going out from comfort-zone can bring about numerous benefits and sometimes leads to significant alteration in one's life. That is to say, several workers are not content with their jobs that can be as a result of low salary or sense of being exploit by bosses. However, even with the status quo they continue to work as they afraid of being jobless and struggle to afford day-to-day expenses. But if they take the risk of resigning the job, it is more likely to find better employment and consequently flourished life will await them. This can be supported by numerous real cases in which people due stepping out from their comfort and safe area could made countless differences in their life.

On the other hand, sometimes people lose everything by choosing to do critical actions. The dream of being one-night billioner has made youngsters to think irrationally and gamble their whole property. Having said that, it is true that sometimes it can be fruitful but almost 90% of them facing unfortunate result. To illustrate, I happen to know a cuple who sold their home to buy Bitcoins to gain profit, but after a sharp decline in the price of that coin they lost their home which was the result of their years of saving. After this incident, they suffered a lot, both mentally and financially and finally end up divorcing. Unfortunately, not everyone recieve adequate education and knowledge regarding how to be open to risk in a way they are not losing everything.

In conclusion, despite seeing some benefits under certain circumstances, I believe the drawbacks of taking risks override the merits.