Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is often debate whether History is the most important school subject or Science and Technology. In my opinion the latter is more needed in this modern area of life.

On the one hand, people who choose History over the Sciences and Technology in regard their importance believe that for political success having knowledge about past generations' political practice can be beneficial. As they insist that History repeats itself and by having in depth grasp on it one can learn valuable life lessons. For instant, after the blasting atomic bomb in Hiroshima during the World-War-II all governments become conscious and over-sensitive over building nuclear weapons. Moreover, by studying History, students can learn about their ancestors and grew a sense of identity as well as sense of patriotism.

On the other hand, advancement in technology and communication as well as medicine all has been happened because of Science and Technology. We find convenience and higher standard of living relying on the ever-growing new innovations. The life expectancy has increased, better health care facilities are offered to public which are the fruit of these courses. In addition to this, most people confirm that they are unable to recall any word of their history subject that they have studied at school and find it useless to their current situations.

In conclusion, it is true that the role of History in some area of our life is inevitable but in my opinion the Science and Technology which provide us with comfortable life are more substantial. Furthermore, for reading History no tutor is required and anyone in any age can learn it by their own but the success in any other subjects is highly dependent on teachers' ability to teaching.