Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

As a result of global warming and consecutive devastating natural disasters the concern on alleviating these situations are growing. For this regard, some people believe that recycling domestic wastes are not sufficient and enforcing strict law from governments is an only solution. In my opinion, besides the aforementioned suggestion, there are other practices that need to be taken into consideration.

To begin with, just like using safety belt that has become a spontaneous act when someone sits in car, separating the rubbish based on paper, plastic, and glass will be done unconsciously if it became a law. In other word, it is hard to make people from different mindset and different age group to get them to do certain task unless they are afraid of being punished. For this reason, I believe that the best way for increasing the rate on recycling the household wastes is that authorities and city planners should set a strict legislation and allocate hefty fine on someone who are not conscious of their rubbish separation.

On the other hand, there are other steps that can be beneficial for encouraging people to do recycling. Firstly, media is approved to be an effective platform on altering people's way of thinking. For example, by constant broadcasting programs which its content is appreciating and respecting eco-warier, individuals will eventually eagerly done similar thing so as to gain respect in society. Secondly, investing more in providing recycling facilities is also influential in boosting recycling activity among public. Since, a lot of people are reluctant to do so just because of lack of these amenities.

In conclusion, it is true that making recycling a legal activity is significant in making individuals to protect their environment but there are other ways such as streaming relative programs on TV and making recycling machines more accessible, can be done in this matter.