Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At school, subjects are mainly categorized into two fields - Natural Science and Humanities and Social Science. As a result, people have many biases on these subjects and arouse many controversies over their own importance . In my opinion, different subjects like History and Science or Technology all have equal importance among the others at school.

First, about History. History is important to study because it is essential for all of us in understanding ourselves and the world around us. There is a history of every field and topic, from science to art so that to know and understand history is absolutely necessary. Besides, History gives us a very clear picture of the various aspects of society so studying this subject will allow us to observe and understand how people and societies behaved. Moreover, If we want to truly understand why something happened — in any area or field, we need to look for factors that took place earlier. Only through the study of history can people really see and grasp the reasons behind these changes.

In contrast, subjects like Science and Technology also have their importance. Studying about these subjects provides us with insight into how different processes of knowledge are initiated and progressed. Science and Technology contribute as a part of the holistic education which can help us improve problem-solving and critical thinking skills. Furthermore, they will go hand in hand, and help us improve our lives by urging us to think outside of the box and come up with solutions to make life become understandable. Clearly, the importance of these subjects are undeniable.

In conclusion, I believe that History and Science or Technology have equal importance among the school subjects.