It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

It is often argue that people should take risks in order to better their work and personal lives. While there are some disadvantages, I believe the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several negative effects for taking risks. Firstly, risk taking may affect people’s health. This is because some field of works are often asking workers to sacrefice for their profession, which can affect their well-being in the long terms. For instance, coal miners have to expose their lungs to coal dust, which in turns can increase the chance of them having lungs problem in the future. Secondly, take risks too often can make people feel unsatisfy with their life, which means they will constanty compare their life with their peers. As a result, they might continuously risk taking eventhough they already achieved amazing results because they can not be satisfied with their life.

On the other hand, I would argue that the merits of risk taking dwarf the drawbacks. To begin with, people will be more fulfilled with their career choice. This can help people to confidently resign from jobs that might not excite them, and look for the professions that can fulfill them both financially and mentally. For example, in Vietnam, software developers are often switched their jobs every 2 years for better salary and work environment. Furthermore, risk taking can help people learn from their mistakes. Many famous people have taken risks with some have succeed on their first try while others have to go through trials and errors to get their results, and the one that fail have learned from their mistakes and improved their own products and invention. To illustrate, Gary Vee, who is an investor, had failed many businesses in the past, and now has became one of the most prolific investors after he had learned from his past business mistakes.

In conclusion, although risk taking can have several drawbacks, I believe that the benefits would outweigh the drawbacks.