It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the authorites are unable to support people around the world so that they should concentrate on giving a hand to people in their own countries. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view because it is possible to help people all over the world.

There are some reasons why governments can support all people in the world. Firstly, it is easier to help people in different countries with the development of transportation. Modern means of transport can supply goods not only to the remote corners of their own countries but also to foreign countries where people are suffering disasters. For example, airplane can transport essential goods to flooded areas like the central of Vietnam and to the neighbor countries like Laos and Cambodia to help residents there.

Secondly, there are many international aid agencies, both government and non-government, having branchesin different countries and these organisations can provide support immediatly, whenever needed. These organisations have sufficient resources and budgets, which is possible to help people around the world. UNICEF, for instance, is a organisation having an origin in USA but can provide help to developing countries like Vietnam and can support Vietnameses who are suffering natural disasters like flood or hurricanes.

In conclusion, I believe that, governments now are able to help not only their own residents but also all people in the world