People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Many people argued that foreigner should follow the customs and traditios when they start to live in a new country. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, not following the the local tradition may have some drawbacks. Firstly, in some countries, it is illegal if foreigners do not follow the host country's customs. For instance, if Vietnamese comes to Singapore and throw litter in the public areas, they will be given a fire while in Vietnam, they can leave rabbish everywhere without being punished. Secondly, do not follow local traditions makes people have loads of difficulties to socialize with origin residents. For example, if foreigners want to opend a restaurant in a new country, they must follow the eating habits and eating manners of the local.

On the other hand, follow the local's traditions has many benefits. The firs benefit is that the residents will accept the new one so that they will have an easier life there and can make more friends. The second benefit is that when following the new traditions, they will have chances to experience different life and understand more about daily life of other contries in the world. It is the most value experiences that they can have if only they adapt to new environment.

In conclusion, I believe that the new residents should follow the local's traditions and customs when moving into a new environment.