It is more important for children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History is already a part of school curriculum in most of the countries.The selection of syllabus is totally depends on one's educational authorities weather pupils should learn local or world history.Nowadays, there is an increasing concern that the children shall acquire more knowledge on local history than world history.In my opinion, learning history about own country is very vital and the same time students should have the basic knowledge regarding the world history.

On the one hand, learning about their residing country history will boost kids proud to being their. It eventually helps the current generation to learn and follow ancestors culture and helps to understand how the civilization stands. For an instance,in India people are living in unity in diversity without major violence. This is because of the strong local history learning from the high schools.Further more, this is the age of cultural transformation so, the people shall learn the history of their country from trainers are very important.

On the other hand, Nowadays, with the technological advancement world is under a roof, so acquiring standard knowledge about world history is basic requirement. There are many educational opportunities world wide and many of the students are using it. So, learning about other countries history will help them at any point of their life journey.

To sum up, studying local history will help the pupils to encourage and know the pain of their older generation. However, world history opens the window to the another world.For me the curriculum can consider local history as major and world history in minor level.