It is more important to invest in renewable energy, rather than wasting money on non-renewable energy. What is your opinion?

It is true that in today’s world renewable energy is very important. While some people say that nonrenewable energy is natural resource that’s why people should invest on related projects. I support the idea of working on renewable projects.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that human can get renewable energy from sun, wind, which are free gifts of nature. This means that all this elements will never run out. It depends on the weather and the atmosphere. For example: human can get power from sunlight which is used as electricity in solar panel. The more sunlight, the more power solar panels get.

Another reason can be that, this renewable energy does not have any negative impact on the environment. It is also environment friendly. People can use this energy whenever and where ever they want. It does not produce any gas which have negative impact on environment.

It is also very cost effective. It requires only solar panel and batteries to run. It takes power from god gifted nature. In many cold countries they use it to grow foods. It gives heat to foods and trees when needed.

On the other hand, non-renewable energy like coal, petroleum and natural gas is very limited. Firstly, it requires a lot of money to extract this. Secondly, once this are extracted it cannot be refilled. Furthermore, all this are required to burn which produces carbon-di-oxide. If carbon-di-oxide is produced it destroys ozone layer which as a result cause greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, it would be wise to invest on renewable energy projects, as it gives long term advantage. However, investing on nonrenewable energy is nothing but waste of money and energy.