It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history To what extent to you agree or disagree

Many people argue that teaching small youngsters about history events occurring in their local regions is more crucial than educating them about the global past affairs. While there are some benefits to teaching world history at schools, I maintain that it would be better for young students to acknowledge their hometown's history.

On the one hand, the idea of acquiring information about international history in school is beneficial to some extent. The main reason is that the acquisition of historical knowledge about the origin and development of the world will give students more insights and valuable lessons from the successes and failures of other nations worldwide during the period of founding and protecting their countries from outside enemies. For example, children can learn about discrepant stages of the global evolution from the industrial era to the modern-day era of ever-advancing technology. As a result, this useful information will help them to broaden their horizons about their surrounding world.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why minor youngsters should learn about their local history. First and foremost, learning about historical events happening in their hometowns will make them feel more responsible for the flourishing of their local areas in the future. This is because they learn that their peaceful life nowadays costs millions of lives of their ancestors, therefore, they would treasure more every land of their hometowns and desire to make them become more and more prosperous.Secondly, young students could also learn a number of meaningful lessons from their forefathers, thus, they can use this knowledge to avoid the same mistakes and have a more potent personal development in the long run.

In conclusion, it seems evident that obtaining both world and local historical information has its own unique advantage, but I contend that it would be a better option for school children to inform more about their local history.