It is natural process for animal species to become extinct ( dinosaurs and dodos). There is no reason for people to prevent them from this happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary society, the extinction of different species is an inevitable process of nature, invoking the imbalance in the ecosystem. In addition, it is widely considered that the prevention of this pressing problem is unnecessary and can occur without the contribution of humans. In my own perspective, I totally disapprove with this point of view.

To begin with, one of the main factors why humans have to be responsible for the extinction of certain species is that they extremely abuse animals for various purposes. Additionally, hunting or poaching for commercial targets causes a massive decline in the number of species. Moreover, it is the process of cultivation and habitation that the loss of animal habitats emerges on a large scale.In order to improve this tense situation, people not only have to present more awareness to preserve the environment for animals but also need to reduce the time spent on hunting.

Moreover, animals play an important role in maintaining the biodiversity. In addition, humans, animals, plants and other forms of life create a massive ecosystem and influence each other.If a certain specie is eradicated, it will negatively affect the animals which parasitized on it, disrupting the ecological balance of the whole universe. For instance, without dodos, carnivores can suffer from starvation due to the lack of food chain. Consequently, the opportune measurements provided from citizens are really important to enhance the balance between humans and nature.

Taking everything into consideration, the conventional idea which underestimates the solutions of reducing the rate of extinction is erroneous. Moreover, due to many foremost reasons, I believe that humans are the main responsibilities for the prevention of endangered species.