It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. do you agree that it is the main reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can be offer to deal with this situation.

Many people believe that social media is the main reason of causing

the trend of juvenile delinquency. While I totally agree with this view,

the family also has to take the responsibility for this problem. The

following essay would attempt to outline some viable solutions.

To start with, it is undeniable that the internet’s contents have a big

influence on teenagers. For instance, brutal images in movies and

games can trigger children’s imitation. As a result, they always try to

copy the character’s violent actions and desire to be professional in

the cinematography. Moreover, family sides also contribute to this

negative trend. Once parents ignore their children and are unable to

meet their basic demands, children will grow up in an unfulfilled

condition. Consequently, they easily take part in illegal activities

such as stealing or becoming drugs addict.

However, various steps can be taken to solve this issue. Firstly, the

government should control contents that appear on social media or

television. All unsuitable videos need to be labeled parental

advisory and require advance confirmation whether the watchers

are of enough age or not. Secondly, parents play an important role,

they should monitor both time-consuming as well as subjects on the

internet. Less neglecting and more supporting are certainly

necessary during the teenage period. Hence, parents can

understand their kids and build a connection with them.

In conclusion, by limiting violent movies and providing guidance

during childhood, juvenile crime will no longer exist in the future.