It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. do you agree that it is the main reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can be offer to deal with this situation.

Many people believe that social media is the main reason of causing the trend of juvenile delinquency. While I totally agree with this view, the family also has to take the responsibility for this problem. The following essay would attempt to outline some viable solutions.

To start with, it is undeniable that the internet’s contents have a big influence on teenagers. For instance, brutal images in movies and games can trigger children’s imitation. As a result, they always try to copy the character’s violent actions and desire to be professional in the cinematography. Moreover, family sides also contribute to this negative trend. Once parents ignore their children and are unable to meet their basic demands, children will grow up in an unfulfilled condition. This can be made worse when the children are surrounded by mates with improper behaviors. With peer influences, there is no doubt that they will follow their friends's bad examples. Consequently, they easily take part in illegal activities such as stealing or becoming drugs addict.

However, various steps can be taken to solve this issue. Firstly, the government should control contents that appear on social media or television. All unsuitable videos need to be labeled parental advisory and require advance confirmation whether the watchers are of enough age or not. Secondly, parents play an important role, they should monitor both time-consuming as well as subjects on the internet. Less neglecting and more supporting are certainly necessary during the teenage period. Hence, parents can understand their kids and build a connection with them.

In conclusion, by limiting violent movies and providing guidance during childhood, juvenile crime will no longer exist in the future.