It is said that travel broadens the mind. There is an opinion that before travelling to other countries people should first explore their own countries. To what extent do you agree?

There are a lot of people travelling in the world today, and it is no secret that travelling to various countries expands our horizons. In my opinion, despite several benefits of travelling to other countries, we must first travel inside.

On the one hand, travelling abroad broadens our mind, enhances our knowledge, and gives us unique experience. To start with, visiting other countries helps us learn more about other peoples’ cultures, traditions, and also learn from their experiences. For instance, our children can get acquainted with thecivilization of the East if they visit several excursions in China. Moreover, travelling abroad at an early age provide great opportunities for people who have been learning languages since childhood.

On the other hand, we should take care of exploring our own country by travelling to different parts of it. Firstly, it can help to improve tourism industry. Secondly, it is a good opportunity to create new jobs. Finally, we understand about past and current culture in every place. For example, in Russia we have a lot of nationalities that speak hundreds of different languages. All of them have interesting culture reflecting customs and rules of life. Our goal is to scrutinize with these cultures and protect them.

In conclusion, although it is extremely important to explore the world by travelling, I am still convinced that we should enjoy from our own culture and every attractive place we have, because many of us even do not know the history of their native country.