It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people.

Adolescents throughout the world are recommended to participate in volunteer events when they have free time. Some people argue that youth should spend more time on paid work, while positive impacts of self-development can be gained by joining a plethora of voluntary services. I totally advocate that society and the youth can be beneficial by joining more unpaid programs.

The fundamental reason is that volunteer work gives youth opportunities to learn to communicate with others. In the perspective of whole-person development, adolescents are encouraged to build up their self-confidence and leadership skills during helping others when after school. In addition, young people are worth developing their sincerity to deprive people who are in need. For instance, in Hong Kong, secondary schools organize various kinds of volunteer activities for the students in order to encourage them for having a healthy social life. It results in maintaining a harmonic community with people having the enormous intention of helping lower-class inhabitants. From these advantages, it is worth reinforcing students to serve others in the community.

On the other side, social networks are gained during voluntary services as they have sufficient opportunities to meet new friends and employers. This is astonishingly significant for students to seek a suitable job in the, and this is what schools cannot provide them. Although most of the companies consider the qualifications of the interviewees, previous volunteer experience is also a crucial requirement in order to familiar with the attitude of the applicants. In addition, there is an intensive research by Oxford University, it indicates that 90 percent of the student can find a suitable job easily as having voluntary experience. Because of this, doing voluntary works is not only beneficial for self-development but also helping their career in the future.

To recapitulate, despite there are a plethora of positive impacts by doing paid work, it is recommended that youth people should take more opportunities to participate in volunteer services.