It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

You should write at least 250 word

Children in primary school should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals , as there are more advantages to them learning key life skills rather than those skills being a disadvantaged , My following paragraphs explain their advantages and disadvantages

At a young age , children are taught basic skills that they develop over their entire lifespan , but there are skills that are not considered essential anymore and are often omitted . Growing vegetables and keeping animals are skills that are constantly overlooked .Children should be taught to grow plants on fields and should learn to handle animals to benefit from them . Learning to sow and harvest is a skill that allows any human being to always create a food source and never be in lack of food.

Additionally , learning to grow fruits and vegetables at a young age brings about a sense of responsibility as a seed needed to be sowed , watered and taken care of . The same goes for keeping and taking care of animals such as bulls , as it require food ,attention , maintenance to function properly and in-turn help in plowing the land for sowing The feeling of reaping a harvest from the fields after a period of hard work , is a catalyst to making one feel the need for dedication and discipline and bringing about the fruits of their labour

As there is unwavering evidence for the skill needed to grow vegetables and keeping animals that need to be learnt as children, the advantages highly outweigh the disadvantages as it is the essence of survival.