It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. That money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

Nowadays, preservation of the old instructors cost a significant amount of money. While some people have a conviction that this money would be spent to build modern infrastructures, I will elaborate in this essay why I am a strong oppose of this approach.

First and foremost, historic buildings in each place are representative of the culture of corresponding period. Many of them has been recorded in UNESCO since they are nations’ history. For instance, Isfahan is a cultural heritage of Iran and this fact is clearly visible from its stony constructions with magnificent paintings back to several centuries ago. Undoubtedly, the level of expenditures on restoring such buildings is high but it is worth. Furthermore, the tourism industry of some countries strongly attached to these memorable buildings so that they can make a lot of money which can be replaces in turns of the amount which has been spent.

Another vital fact that should be taken into consideration is that living in modern buildings equipped with modern facilities become an inevitable part of today’s life. Having access to the latest technologies such as automation lighting which most of the people are accustomed to use them, could be very deceptive. Moreover, applying such facilities for modern building with proper infrastructures would be far cheaper in terms of expenses such as disposal, reassembling the materials and consulting fee of the experts who should confirm the renewing the building. Therefore, economically it does not make sense.

On the basis of the point mentioned above, old monuments tell us about the history and we are not allowed to not maintain them with the excuse of waste of money. Even so, buildings that cannot be restored should be destroyed