It is true that in some countries grandparents play a significant role in bringing up

children. This trend has both positive and negative sides. Let’s look at the positive

side first.

These days, in some developed countries, the role of grandparents in raising children increasingly become very critical because they can have more free time for focusing on caring their children. But it is highly debatable that whether or not taking care of children done by them is effective. In this essay, reasons why they can support in ensuring the best development of children will be discussed.

The most important thing that the elderly have is experience. Compared with parents’ children, they own practical skills of getting the best thing for children because they have experience all ups and downs of caring for a child. For instance, the elderly have some folk tricks in themselves that may work usefully in some particular circumstances like the usage of mental leaves for reducing stress and hot fever…So, without the elderly’s experience, children’s parents can not learn that thing from anyone else. What’s more, when being faced with trouble in the life, grandparents can equip their children with superb advices or proper attitudes that can help them get it through perfectly.

Apart from owing valuable experiences, previous generations like grandparents are firmly to have more free time than children’ parents. By that way, they can stay with them all day from school to home. Sometimes, when their parents are stuck in a bunch of deadlines, they can teach their children and even sleep with them if needed. Otherwise, lacking the love of parents, some children will be able to fall into autism or become self-isolate from their family unexpectedly.

To sum up, loving and caring for children is a very significant mission in each family. Therefore, the presence of grandparents can ensure that children will not fall into loneliness and will always have someone to share with when their parents are absent from home.