As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming

more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some

people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural

identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To serve the demands of economical benefits, many countries around the world is increasingly expanding diplomatic relations with others. As a consequence of that policy, those countries have a tendency to establish a common mass market where trading and transporting activities are simplified on their territories. Nowadays, a term “ globalization is used to define that trend. Some arguments have recently suggested that globalization will gradually get rid of cultural identities of countries all over the world. But I totally disagree with that statement.

Firstly, it can be indisputable that globalization has made a substantial contribution to the development of each country and region. Not only it makes a huge incentive to the emergence of potential economies of many countries but it still also improves considerably the life of people living in those countries. For one thing, convenience in trading and a huge decrease in the cost of production lines due to the globalization help to establish more factories and manufactures in member countries that lead to more opportunities for people. As a result, those countries can become more rich and avoid the outcome of unexpected economic crisis.

Furthermore, globalization may help spreading the cultural identities of many countries to others and due to that, the tourism industry of those countries will have the chance to develop by itself. One important thing need to be claimed that the cultural identities of each country is a state-owned property and therefore, the saying that their values are forecast to be decreased due to globalization is not justifiable. On the contrary, globalization even make significant earnings for each country to be able to maintain tourism industry in a stable way.