Spoken communication is more important than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, with the extensive development of technology, there have been a variety of more convenient options for human communication. Therefore, the difference in effectiveness between speaking and writing has been narrowed considerably. However, part of the society still support the statement that using speech actually outweigh writing unnecessarily drearily long essays. And I am of the opinion that in reality, speeches bring more advantages over writings in the field of effective communication.

Firstly, there must be saying that writing skill has made a huge contribution to the precious source of human academic materials. Dating back to thousands of centuries, while humankind was troubled with transferring essential information by their speech, writing on stones emerged as a breakthrough solution because it can be preserved permanently. By the way, a great of valuable knowledge and living experiences relating to struggling with natural disasters, growing proper crops, hunting wild animals are handed down to the younger generations accurately and straightforwardly. So, in almost all stages of human evolution, communicating through meticulously recorded documents has never lost its importance.

Nevertheless, I am inclined to approve of the statement that a suitable speaking skill will make the human communication better and more persuasive. The line of reasoning for that lies in the fact that speaking can put us into a highly-interactive environment where we grasp the hardest information most fluently. More than that, when we encounter worrying knowledge from others, we can immediately have the chance to discuss with them in depth. If it works well, we can be able to memorize that kind of information logically in the long term.

To sum up, it should be affirmed that every form of communication function well in its own way. While the existence of written information is guaranteed for sure without losing its applicability, making use of spreading it by appropriate speeches can ensure that it will be transferred and discussed most effectively.