Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.What problems does this cause?What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

large companies have been investing millions of dollars on marketing to attract consumers. Due to which, it creates an obstacle in the way of domestic business growth. Customers tendency also be affected by these type of advertisement. So I would discuss its problems and some solution to resolve it.

When a company spend huge money on marketing .it is affects customer behaviour in several ways. firstly nowadays life of every person has become very hectic. so he receives information about any products through advertisement and it put might be the negative effect on customers attitude because sometimes this type of promotions attract the customers and he does not pay attention to the quality of the product. Secondly, people are becoming habituated with the unnecessary shopping because in Modern era every person depends on technology and with the help of this techniques multinational companies have captured all market. These companies are using all the type of communication to influence the tendency of the consumer to purchase the product which they might be not needed. For instance, companies offer the big discount with the attractive quantity so a consumer buy some things as he has already.

Globalisation has transferred the world into a small village. so multi-branded companies are being set up everywhere. In the environment of cut-throat competition, it has become very difficult for a local company to grow up. So the government should provide some more facilities to small entrepreneurs, such as subsidies for the local market to help them in production and advertisement. For example in India, if the government provides easily loan to the local textile factory, it is very useful for employment as well as economic growth. Media can also play a vital role to promote local market such as to encourage people to buy regional products.

To conclude, it is reality that if a big firm spends lots of money on advertising, it is recovering from the customers. Moreover some essential action are required to promote local products.